The Camp Roberts Community is committed to sharing its resources with all members of the California Military Department and the community. While Camp Roberts’ primary mission is to provide areas for training, the vast and unique landscape provides hunters and anglers with an unmatched opportunity for outdoor recreation.
All participants are
required to follow the State of California fishing guidelines and
regulations and comply with Camp Roberts’ rules and policies while on Camp
Roberts. Violations of any guidelines, regulations, rules, post procedures and
or policies may result in forfeiture of fees paid, a revocation of hunting
privileges at Camp Roberts, and you may be subject to additional California
State Law and federal law sanctions.
Any person hunting or fishing on Camp Roberts is required to have the appropriate hunting and/or fishing license, tags from the State of California and a Camp Roberts Hunting/Fishing Permit.
To acquire a Camp Roberts fishing pass requires permit applicants to fill out registration forms, attend required range, environmental, and safety briefings, and pay associated fees. A Camp Roberts Annual Fishing Only Permit is $50.00 and is valid for 365 days from date of purchase. The fee is paid by check, cash, or money order made payable to Camp Roberts MWR. Registration is open by appointment only 8am-3pm on April 30- May 2. To set up an appointment call the Hunting and Fishing Dept. at 805-365-5090 between 8am-3pm.
Click link to download: 17-20 Sept Civ Deer Hunt.pdf
Click link to download: Aug 15-16 mil Deer Hunt.pdf
Click link to download: Hunting Lottery Application.pdf
Click link to download:Sept 1-15 2015 Dove Hunt.pdf
Click link to download:
Click link to download:Registration.pdf
Click link to download: Weapons Registration Form
Click link to download: Legal Release.
Camp Roberts Morale Welfare & Recreation:
Phone (805) 365-5090
Business hours 8am-3pm